We take pride in our value. Law firms with higher overhead offer the same services at $2,500 and up.
$360 - agreed case, no children, no assets
$545 - agreed case, children no assets
$80/asset to divide: home, retirement
$130 added for unagreed case
Domestic Relations Filing fees are additional to the document preparation rate. Oregon filing fee is $301 for divorce or $281 for domestic partnership. Both parents also pay the parenting class cost.
If you need to divide a pension or retirement account after divorce Judgment is signed, we can refer you to a lawyer to prepare a QDRO (~ $700).
Parent Education Classes
required by Oregon courts
Washington County's Kids' Turn class
is 4 sessions for $280.
Multnomah County's class is $70/parent.
Clackamas County class is $75/parent.
QDRO preparation, estate planning, small claims assistance, probate attorneys.
Hide some past felonies or misdemeanors. Plus fees to OR State Police and circuit court.
OR Child Support worksheet
How much will I pay for child support in Oregon?
First, determine the number of overnights per parent using the parenting time calculator.
Insert your number of overnights on the Oregon Child Support Guidelines calculator. Convert your pay to gross monthly income. Use 4.33 weeks per month if you are paid weekly. Or use your annual salary and divide by 12 months.
Use post-divorce costs for health insurance
Click "Add Child" after entering each child's name.
The court's family law staff can help you prepare the worksheet.
Portland Paralegal Services, LLC
PO Box 14031
Portland, OR 97293
Weeknights: 6-9 pm